We're moving...

on up!

This newsletter has gone through a few iterations…and it’s about to go through its biggest (and best) one yet.

Introducing The History Road Trip

Hashtag Historic: A bit too broad

The first name was Hashtag Historic. I loved the vibe (an 80’s throwback theme), but it was poorly defined.

We started off thinking we would find history news, videos, podcasts, and more. That was fun…but it was a bit too broad.

Broad it great if you are at the scale of a History Channel…but we’re not.

The History Newsletter: More structure…not enough niche

Somehow I discovered that HistoryNewsletter.com was available and unused. 🤯

I immediately bought it and decided to change the name…that URL change brought in new subscribers. However, I don’t know if all of them were quality.

I’ll still be using that URL.

In short, many new subscribers didn’t open the emails.

I figured out a better structure for what I was writing and had a decent rhythm for a while…but I realized I needed to niche down.

People need to know what they’re getting right away…and be seeking it out. I needed to figure out how to provide real value.

Introducing: The History Road Trip

Niche? Check

✅ This will be focused on others who want to travel to historic locations (like we do for Walk with History and Talk with History)

You will want to save these emails for your own travels. 😉

Quality increase? Check

✅ With the refined focus, I will be able to up the quality of what goes into the newsletter.

It will include a new, in-depth podcast, detailed travel tips to the locations we visit, Google Maps links, exclusive interview extras, and more!

Weekly vice Monthly? Check

✅ Yup…it will be weekly.

Sort of.

With the drastic uptick in quality content, it will be monthly for free subscribers…and weekly for anyone interested in a paid subscription. It will all be the same quality and same content…but one week a month it will be free.

So no big change from what you have had here…but if you like the new and improved content…you can get more of it! 😊

Don’t worry…I’ll have lots of free content early on so people can decide.

You don’t have to do a thing

By the time you get this, the move will have happened in the background.

I’ll send a ‘welcome’ email…and that’s it!

There will be a few posts ready to go so you can look around and see if you like it or not. If not, you can unsubscribe. No harm no foul.

let’s take a trip to discover some history!